ASA logo
TRAILS Editorial Board


Stephanie, Medley-Rath, Indiana University Kokomo


Editorial Board

Alecia Anderson, University of Nebraska–Omaha

Erin Anderson, Washington College

Brandon Bosch, University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Debjani Chakravarty, Utah Valley University

Clare Forstie, University of Minnesota

Albert Fu, Kutztown Universityof Pennsylvania

Karen Gordon, Arizona State University

Elizabeth Grauerholz, University of Central Florida

Kerry Greer, University of British Columbia

Kristin Holster, Dean College

Andrea Hunt, UniversityofNorth Alabama

Yvette Jean, California State University – Stanislaus

Colby King, University of South Carolina – Upstate

Katherine Lyon, University of BritishColumbia

Danielle MacCartney, Webster University

Stephanie Medley-Rath, Indiana University–Kokomo

Bradley Nash, Appalachian State University

Emily Navarro, ElmhurstUniversity

Jamie Oslawski-Lopez, Indiana University–Kokomo

Anna Park, Chicago Public Schools

Diane Pike, Augsburg University

Aaron Pitluck, Illinois State University

Matt Reid, Cabrini University

Jacquette Rhoades, The College at Brockport– SUNY

Zach Rubin, Lander University

Ryan Sladek, RangeviewHigh School

Alecea Standlee, Gettysburg College

hephzibah strmic-pawl, Manhattanville College

May Takeuchi, UniversityofNorth Alabama

Jennifer Vanderminden, University of North Carolina–Wilmington

Jared Wagenknecht, Omaha Public Schools

Julia Waity, University of North Carolina–Wilmington


Want to support teaching and learning at ASA? Join the TRAILS Editorial Board! 

TRAILS Editorial Board Members are part of the network of passionate educators dedicated to supporting excellence in teaching and learning in sociology. Their main responsibility – reviewing submissions to TRAILS and mentoring authors through the publication process – is a crucial component of ASA’s commitment to promoting innovative teaching techniques and developing scholarly teachers. Inspired to work with us to support best practices in teaching sociology? We are especially looking for editors with a focus on the following subject areas:

  • Comparative & Historical Sociology
  • Environmental Sociology
  • Indigenous Populations
  • Latina/o Sociology
  • Black Communities / Populations
  • Migration / Immigration
  • Asian and Pacific Islander Populations
  • Socialization
  • Sociology of Development
  • Teaching and Learning in Sociology / Assessment
  • Rural Sociology

Newly appointed members will begin a three-year (renewable) term starting January 1, 2023. In addition to reviewing materials submitted to their subject area and making publication recommendations to the Editor, members of the Editorial Board are responsible for promoting the digital library and working to expand the range, quantity, and quality of teaching resources in TRAILS.

Applicants should be members of the ASA, have a PhD in sociology, and have a demonstrated commitment to teaching and learning in the discipline. A publication record in TRAILS is viewed favorably. Applications will be reviewed starting November 14th and continue until positions are filled. To apply, send a letter describing your interest and qualifications for the position and a CV to with the subject line “Editorial Board Application.”

Our website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, to increase the speed and security for the site, to provide analytics about our site and visitors, and for marketing. By proceeding to the site, you are expressing your consent to the use of cookies. To find out more about how we use cookies, see our Privacy Policy .